奇迹故事

العربيةবাংলা简体中文英语菲律宾人法文हिन्दी日本语한국어马来语葡萄牙语ਪੰਜਾਬੀ俄文西班牙语తెలుగు越南语

在2007,我是一个非常健康和活跃的44岁。 我每周跑两次,每周举重2-3次,并且每次都有机会打篮球。 十月5,2007,我走出县法院,朝我的车走去。 突然间,我感到喉咙底部因主动脉夹层引起的可怕的刺痛。 几分钟之内,EMT就把我绑在轮床上,让我坐在等候救护车里。

主动脉是体内最大的动脉,从心脏到腿部,为头部,手臂,腿部以及身体的所有重要器官带来血液。 它衬有两个同心环,血液流过这些环。 解剖是内环的撕裂。 然后血液在衬里的环之间流动,引起膨胀和压力,直到主动脉破裂并且该人流血致死。 这种情况发生在3人员的大约100,000中。 那些在一小时内接受手术的人有20%的生存机会。 任何更长的,幸存的是极不可能的。 我在韦尔斯维尔的急诊室,我的妻子,牧师和牧师的妻子为我祈祷,在CT扫描完成前半小时3几个小时,并显示主动脉夹层。 然后我被直升机带到罗切斯特的强纪念医院,在解剖后超过4小时,我接受了7小时的手术。 这是许多奇迹中的第一个。

在第一次手术中,大约8英寸的主动脉被移除并用人工移植物替换。 离开手术室几个小时后,我胸部的另一条血管破裂,我不得不重新开放手术,在我流血至死前重新打开胸腔以修复血管。

一个月后,30磅更轻,我被告知开始行走以恢复力量。 我在45分钟内走了半英里。 休息后,我站起来立即昏倒。 我再次被送往医院。 第二天,医生发现我患有心肌病或心力衰竭。 不知道心肌病和主动脉夹层是否相关,从来没有确定它们是否属于我的病例。 虽然,在12月23,2009美国心脏协会杂志上发表的一篇关于我的文章中,有6位医生报告了他们的研究和理论,认为这两种情况是由我所患的罕见遗传疾病引起的。

因为我的病情很不寻常,罗切斯特的医生无法解释。 我感觉好多了,对罗切斯特医生的“我们永远不知道是什么原因引起了这种反应”表示满意。 但是一位朋友一遍又一遍地坚持说,我去了克利夫兰诊所,该诊所在1年度已被评为全国20心脏病治疗医院。 我不情愿地做了。 在那里,基因检测显示我有一种非常罕见的遗传病,称为Loeys-Dietz综合症。 当时,不到500人被诊断出患有这种疾病。 在其他问题中,它引起主动脉夹层和主动脉和其他动脉中的动脉瘤。 我还了解到我有几个主动脉瘤或凸起,我的主动脉正以惊人的速度扩张。 我需要取出整个主动脉,并用人造的涤纶管代替。 当时,Strong的医生都没有听说过这种Loeys-Deitz综合症。

6月25,2008,我经历了所谓的象鼻手术的第一阶段。 医生告诉我,他要做的手术是在克利夫兰诊所完成的最复杂的心血管手术。 我会死的几率是20%,我瘫痪的概率要高得多,而且我的声带会被损坏。 因为它是如此复杂和漫长,手术分两个阶段进行,通常相隔3个月。 第一阶段包括10小时手术,其中我的升主动脉和主动脉弓被替换。 当时,我的动脉瘤严重疼痛,常常躺在床上哭泣,尖叫着让上帝夺走我的生命。 我非常担心接受这个程序。 我记得的最后一件事,就是麻醉在预备室里接管,闭上了我的眼睛,看到一座满是成千上万人的小山,为了我的安全和治疗而向耶稣祈祷。 这是来自主的令人难以置信的安慰礼物。

手术和恢复后,我回到家,但是太弱了,我的妻子不得不把我推到轮椅上。 我患上了肺炎并被直升飞机带回克利夫兰,为期一周。 几个星期之后,现在降到145磅,我再次去了Wellsville的急诊室。 医生告诉我,我非常糟糕,他所能做的就是尽量让我活着,直到我飞到克利夫兰。 不幸的是,由于云覆盖和暴风雨的严重,我将无法再飞行9小时。 我太虚弱了,无法送救护车。 我的妻子和牧师再次与我一起祈祷。 整整十五分钟后,医生回到我的床边说:“我无法解释,但我刚接到电话,被告知天气已经清除,一架喷气式飞机正从克利夫兰出发前往接你“这是我经历过的最激动人心的奇迹。

当我到达克利夫兰时,我的心脏正在以10%的容量工作。 有人告诉我,我需要进行心脏移植手术。 8月25,2008,一位医生来看我并告诉我,如果没有心脏移植手术,我只剩下4-5天。 我被置于候补名单的最高位置,但在如此短的时间内找到合适的心脏是不太可能的,所以我应该开始为此做准备,我需要通知我的家人。 那天我打电话给我的妻子,祝她生日快乐,生日快乐。 然后,我告诉了她这个消息。 她没有崩溃。 相反,她尽可能多地通知了我们的朋友和家人,并请他们为我祈祷。 从字面上看,成千上万的朋友,家人和教会会众正在为我祈祷。 两天后,医生告诉我,令人难以置信的是,有适合我的心脏。 然而,它对乙型肝炎和丙型肝炎呈阳性反应。但是,我不得不接受这种心脏,否则我会死。 当心脏到达克利夫兰进行手术时,它被测试并且对肝炎是阴性的(另一个奇迹)。 收到心脏四天后,我能够以1/4英里的间隔行走总共2英里。

我于9月份从诊所出院,但不得不在该地区停留一个月,每天返回医院接受检查和康复治疗。 自从我大约6岁以来我没有见过的亲戚,我在医院街对面的一家酒店付了全部费用。

我于11月回到克利夫兰,进行颈动脉/胸廓旁路矫正另一个动脉问题。 我在三天内离开了医院,能够参加我们的感恩节年度旅行,在特拉华州看到朋友,并在4 am的黑色星期五购物。

然后,在12月17,2009,大象树干程序的第二阶段完成。 这是另一次10小时手术,以取代我的整个降主动脉和其他一些动脉。 因为我的胸骨已经被切断了四次,并且我有一个移植的心脏,外科医生走过了我的左侧。 在这样做的过程中,他通过5肋骨锯开并完全移除了一根肋骨。 手术后,我的躯干用85钉书钉封闭。 尽管如此,6月份外科医生告诉我的所有并发症都没有发生过。

在圣诞节前夕2008,当我还在医院时,我出现了一些并发症,只能用鼻子里的氧气管呼吸。 我变得非常沮丧。 我觉得这没有尽头。 在1月5,2009,我生日的前一天,我的身边又被打开了。 取出两品脱的血液和液体,从左肺内层刮下4血凝块。 我终于在1月12,2009回家了。 在上帝从我那里拿走之前,萧条持续了大约2-3个月。 我在2009住院了两次,但没有更多的手术。 很多时候,当我躺在医院的痛苦中时,我感到圣灵安慰我,包裹着我,抱着我。 这提醒了马修6:34,“因此,明天不要担心,因为明天会担心自己。 每天都有自己的麻烦“; 和以赛亚书41:10(a),“所以不要害怕,因为我和你在一起; 不要因为我是你的上帝而感到沮丧。“

这是我经历的医学奥德赛的一个非常短的版本。 但是,真实的故事是上帝在整个事情中对我的仁慈和仁慈。 我只提到了一些我经历过的奇迹。 我确实两次回到篮球场。 很满意,我退休了。 然后我参加了自行车比赛并参加了8月2010的美国移植运动会。 对我来说,这是对以赛亚40:31的实现,“但那些信靠主的人会更新他们的力量,他们会像老鹰一样翱翔; 他们会跑,不会厌倦; 他们会走路而不会晕倒。“我确信只有一个原因可以解释为什么所有这一切都发生在我身上,并且在约翰9:3中找到了”,但这种情况发生了以致上帝的作品可能会在他身上展示出来。

亲爱的灵魂,

如果你今天死了,你有保证吗? 你会在天堂面前在主面前吗? 信徒的死只是一扇通向永生的门道。

那些在耶稣里睡着的人 将与他们在天堂的亲人团聚。 那些你在泪水中埋葬的人, 你将再次满心欢喜! 哦,看到他们的笑容,感受他们的触摸...... 永远不要再分开了!

然而,如果你不相信主,你会下地狱。 没有愉快的方式来说出来。

圣经说:“因为所有人都犯了罪,没有得到上帝的荣耀。”〜罗马人3:23

“如果你要用口忏悔主耶稣并且相信你的心,上帝已将他从死里复活,你就会得救。”〜罗马人10:9

没有耶稣,在你确信在天堂有一个地方之前,不要入睡。

今晚,如果你想得到永生的恩赐,首先你要相信主。 你必须要求你的罪得赦免并信靠主。 要成为主的信徒,要求永生。 只有一条通往天堂的道路,那就是通过主耶稣。 那是上帝拯救的奇妙计划。

你可以从心里祈祷,开始与他建立个人关系,如下:

“天哪,我是个罪人。 我一生都是个罪人。 主啊,请原谅我。 我接受耶稣为我的救主。 我相信他是我的主。 谢谢你救了我。 以耶稣的名义,阿门。“

如果你从未接受过主耶稣作为你个人的救主,但在阅读了这个邀请之后今天已经接受了他,请告诉我们。 我们很想听到您的声音。 你的名字就足够了。

今天,我与上帝和好...

如何开始与上帝的新生活......

点击下面的“GodLife”

门徒

18 分享
分享到
鸣叫
电子邮箱
分享到

需要谈一谈? 有问题吗?

如果您想联系我们获取精神指导或后续护理,请随时给我们写信 photosforsouls@yahoo.com.

我们感谢您的祈祷,并期待在永恒中与您相遇!

点击此处查看“与上帝和平”

A Miracle Story

In 2007, I was a very healthy and active 44-year old. I ran twice a week, lifted weights 2-3 times per week, and played basketball every chance I had. On October 5, 2007, I walked out of the county courthouse toward my car. Suddenly, I felt a horrible stabbing pain at the base of my throat, caused by an aortic dissection. Within minutes, EMTs were strapping me to a gurney and placing me in a waiting ambulance.

The aorta is the largest artery in the body and runs from the heart to the legs, bringing blood to the head, arms, legs and all of the body’s vital organs. It is lined with two concentric rings, through which the blood flows. A dissection is a tear in the inner ring. The blood then flows between the rings of the lining, causing bulging and stress until the aorta breaks and the person bleeds to death. This condition occurs in approximately 3 out of 100,000 people. Those who get into surgery within an hour have a 20% chance of survival. Any longer, and surviving is extremely unlikely. I was in the emergency room in Wellsville, with my wife, my pastor and my pastor’s wife praying for me, for almost 3 ½ hours before a CT scan was done and revealed an aortic dissection. I was then taken by helicopter to Strong Memorial Hospital in Rochester, where more than 4 hours after the dissection, I underwent a 7-hour surgery. This was the first of many miracles.

In that first surgery, approximately 8 inches of my aorta was removed and replaced with an artificial graft. A few hours after leaving the operating room, another blood vessel in my chest broke and I had to go back into surgery and have my chest re-opened to have the blood vessel repaired before I bled to death.

One month later, and 30 pounds lighter, I was told to start walking to regain strength. I walked ½ mile in 45 minutes. After resting, I stood up and immediately passed out. I was again taken to the hospital. The next day, the doctors found out that I had cardiomyopathy, or heart failure. Cardiomyopathy and aortic dissections are not known to be related and it has never been determined whether they were in my case. Although, in an article about me in the December 23, 2009 Journal of the American Heart Association, six doctors reported their research and theory that the two conditions are related and caused by a rare genetic disorder I have.

Because my condition was so unusual, the doctors in Rochester could not explain it. I was feeling better and was satisfied with the “we’ll never know what caused this” response of my doctors in Rochester. But a friend insisted over and over that I go to the Cleveland Clinic, which has been ranked the number 1 cardiac care hospital in the nation for over 20 years. I did, reluctantly. There, genetic testing revealed that I have a very rare genetic condition called Loeys-Dietz Syndrome. At the time, less than 500 people had been diagnosed with this condition. Among other problems, it causes aortic dissections, and aneurysms in the aorta and other arteries. I also learned that I had several aortic aneurysms, or bulges, and my aorta was expanding at an alarming rate. I needed to have my entire aorta removed and replaced with an artificial, Dacron tube. At the time, there were no doctors at Strong who had even heard of this Loeys-Deitz Syndrome.

On June 25, 2008, I underwent the first stage of what is called an elephant trunk procedure. The doctor told me that the surgery he would do is the most complicate cardio-vascular surgery done at the Cleveland Clinic. There was a 20% chance that I would die, a much higher probability that I would be paralyzed, and a certainty that my vocal chords would be damaged. Because it is so complicated and long, the surgery is done in two stages, usually 3 months apart. This first stage consisted of a 10-hour surgery where my ascending aorta and aortic arch were replaced. At the time, I was having severe pain from my aneurysms and often lied in bed crying and screaming for God to take my life. I was extremely anxious about undergoing this procedure. The last thing I remember, as the anesthesia took over in the prep room, was closing my eyes and seeing a hill filled with thousands of people all praying to Jesus for my safety and healing. It was an incredibly comforting gift from the Lord.

After the surgery and recovery, I returned home, but was so weak that my wife had to push me around in a wheelchair. I developed pneumonia and was taken by helicopter back to Cleveland for a week-long stay. A few weeks after that, and now down to 145 pounds, I again went to the emergency room in Wellsville. The doctor told me that I was very bad off and all he could do was try to keep me alive and comfortable until I could be flown to Cleveland. Unfortunately, due to heavy cloud cover and storms, I would not be able to fly for another 9 hours. I was too weak to be sent in an ambulance. My wife and pastor were again there praying with me. Exactly fifteen minutes later, the doctor returned to my bed and said, “I can’t explain it, but I just had a call and was told that the weather has cleared and a jet is on its way from Cleveland right now to pick you up.” This was the most dramatic miracle I experienced.

When I arrived in Cleveland, my heart was working at 10% of its capacity. I was told that I needed a heart transplant. On August 25, 2008, a doctor came to see me and told me that without a heart transplant, I had only 4-5 days left to live. I was placed at the top of the waiting list, but finding a suitable heart in such a short time was extremely unlikely, so I should start preparing for that, and I needed to notify my family. I called my wife that day to wish her a happy anniversary and happy birthday to our son. Then, I told her the news. She didn’t break down. Instead, she notified as many of our friends and family as possible and asked them to pray for me. Literally, thousands of friends, family and church congregations were now praying for me. Two days later, the doctor told me that incredibly, there was a suitable heart available for me. However, it was positive for hepatitis B and C. But, I had to take this heart, or I would die. When the heart arrived in Cleveland for my surgery, it was tested and was negative for hepatitis (another miracle). Four days after receiving the heart, I was able to walk a total of 2 miles, in ¼ mile intervals.

I was discharged from the Clinic in September, but had to stay in the area for another month to return to the hospital each day for tests and rehab. A relative that I hadn’t seen since I was about 6 years old, paid for my entire stay at a hotel across the street from the hospital.

I went back to Cleveland in November to have a carotid/thoracic bypass to correct another arterial problem. I was out of the hospital in three days and was able to go to our annual Thanksgiving trip to see friends in Delaware and shop on Black Friday at 4 am.

Then, on December 17, 2009, the second stage of the elephant trunk procedure was done. This was another 10-hour surgery to replace my entire descending aorta and some other arteries. Because my sternum had been cut through four previous times, and I had a transplanted heart, the surgeon went through my left side. In doing so, he sawed through 5 ribs and entirely removed one. After the surgery, my torso was closed with 85 staples. Still, none of the complications the surgeon had told me about in June ever occurred.

On Christmas Eve 2008, while still in the hospital, I developed some complications and could only breathe with an oxygen tube in my nose. I became very depressed. I felt like there would be no end to this. On January 5, 2009, the day before my birthday, my side was opened up again. Two pints of blood and fluid were removed and 4 blood clots were scraped off the lining of my left lung. I finally returned home on January 12, 2009. The depression continued for about 2-3 months, before God took that from me. I had two more hospitalizations in 2009, but no more surgeries. Many times as I would lie in pain in the hospital, I felt the Holy Spirit comforting me by wrapping me and holding me in His arms. This was a reminder of Matthew 6:34, “Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own”; and Isaiah 41:10(a), “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed for I am your God.”

This is a very short version of the medical odyssey I went through. But, the real story is how merciful and gracious God was to me through the whole thing. I mentioned just a few of the miracles I experienced. I did return to the basketball court two more times. Satisfied, I retired. I then took up cycling and competed at the U.S. Transplant Games in August 2010. For me this was a fulfillment of Isaiah 40:31, “But those who trust in the Lord will renew their strength, they will soar like eagles; they will run and not grow weary; they will walk and not faint.” I am convinced that there is only one reason why all of this happened to me, and it is found in John 9:3, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him.

Dear Soul,  

Do you have the assurance that if you were to die today you’ll be in the presence of the Lord in heaven? Death for a believer is but a doorway that opens into eternal life.

Those who fall asleep in Jesus will be reunited with their loved ones in heaven. Those you’ve laid in the grave in tears, you shall meet them again with joy! Oh, to see their smile and feel their touch… never to part again!

Yet, if you don’t believe in the Lord, you’re going to hell. There is no pleasant way to say it.

The Scripture says, “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.” ~ Romans 3:23

 “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” ~ Romans 10:9

 Don’t fall asleep without Jesus until you are assured of a place in heaven.

 Tonight, if you would like to receive the gift of eternal life, first you must believe in the Lord. You have to ask for your sins to be forgiven and put your trust in the Lord. To be a believer in the Lord, ask for eternal life. There’s only one way to heaven, and that’s through the Lord Jesus. That’s God’s wonderful plan of salvation.

 You can begin a personal relationship with Him by praying from your heart a prayer such as the following:

 “Oh God, I’m a sinner. I’ve been a sinner all of my life. Forgive me, Lord. I receive Jesus as my Savior. I trust Him as my Lord. Thank you for saving me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.”

 If you have never received the Lord Jesus as your personal Savior, but have received Him today after reading this invitation, please let us know. We would love to hear from you. Your first name is sufficient.

Today, I made peace with God...

Share this with your loved ones...

18 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin
Email
Share

 

Need to Talk? Have Questions?

If you would like to contact us for spiritual guidance, or for follow up care, feel free to write to us at photosforsouls@yahoo.com.

We appreciate your prayers and look forward to meeting you in eternity!

 

Click here for "Peace With God"